Sample Confirmation Letters to the Bishop

Dear Confirmandi,

Mrs. Federoff found these examples of Confirmation letters. They could give you an good place to start

http://www.ehow.com/how_8146658_write-letter-bishop-confirmation.html

http://stfrancisconfirmation.blogspot.com/2009/07/letter-to-bishop-examples.html

Remember, the letters are due (along with your Confirmation Saint) at our next meeting.

-Mr. F

Published in: on March 27, 2012 at 10:45 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://federoffm.wordpress.com/2012/03/27/sample-confirmation-letters-to-the-bishop/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. My letter’s finished. :) I hope I got it formatted right…

    See you all tonight!
    Bernadette

  2. I only have to edit it today, I’ve been working on it all week! I just have two questions though! D: what’s the bishop’s name? and whens the date of the confirmation? I know I should know this but I’m not good with names or dates! Dx

    • Adrian…good questions.

      Simply start the letter with “Your Excellency” (that’s how you address a bishop)

      Confirmation is May 8

      • Thank you sir :) have some more personal questions for you tonight, see you then!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

